Conference chairs

  • Ingo J. Timm (General Chair, Univ. Trier)
  • Matthias Thimm (Local Chair, Univ. Koblenz-Landau)
  • Ute Schmid (Workshop Chair, Univ. Bamberg)
  • Jürgen Sauer (Tutorial Chair, Univ. Oldenburg)
  • Stefan Kirn (Industry Chair, Univ. Hohenheim)
  • Andreas D. Lattner (Doctoral Consortium Chair, Goethe-Univ. Frankfurt)


Program Committee

  • Klaus-Dieter Althoff (Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz, Germany)
  • Tamim Asfour (Karlsruhe Institute of technology (KIT), Germany)
  • Franz Baader (TU Dresden, Germany)
  • Joscha Bach (Klayo AG, Berlin, Germany)
  • Sven Behnke (University of Bonn, Germany)
  • Ralph Bergmann (University of Trier, Germany)
  • Philipp Cimiano (University of Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Eliseo Clementini (University of L'Aquila, Italy)
  • Cristobal Curio (Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Germany)
  • Kerstin Dautenhahn (University of Hertfordshire, United Kingdom)
  • Frank Dylla (Universität Bremen, Germany)
  • Stefan Funke (Universität Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Johannes Fürnkranz (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Christopher W Geib (University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
  • Birte Glimm (Universität Ulm, Germany)
  • Björn Gottfried (TZI, Universität Bremen, Germany)
  • Martin Günther (University of Osnabrück, Germany)
  • Jens-Steffen Gutmann (Evolution Robotics / iRobot, United States)
  • Malte Helmert (University of Basel, Switzerland)
  • Otthein Herzog (TZI, Universitt Bremen, Germany)
  • Gabriele Kern-Isberner (Technische Universitaet Dortmund, Germany)
  • Stefan Kirn (Univ. Hohenheim, Germany)
  • Thomas Kirste (University of Rostock, Germany)
  • Alexander Kleiner (Linköping University, Sweden)
  • Roman Kontchakov (Birkbeck College, United Kingdom)
  • Oliver Kramer (Universität Oldenburg, Germany)
  • Ralf Krestel (Universtiy of California, Irvine, United States)
  • Torsten Kroeger (Stanford University, Germany)
  • Kai-Uwe Kuehnberger (University of Osnabrück, Institute of Cognitive Science, Germany)
  • Bogdan Kwolek (AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland)
  • Gerhard Lakemeyer (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
  • Andreas Lattner (Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Germany)
  • Volker Lohweg (inIT - Institute Industrial IT, Germany)
  • Benedikt Löwe (Universiteit van Amsterdam, Germany)
  • Robert Mattmüller (University of Freiburg, Germany)
  • Ralf Möller (Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg, Germany)
  • Marco Ragni (University of Freiburg, Germany)
  • Jochen Renz (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Benjamin Satzger (Microsoft, United States)
  • Juergen Sauer (University of Oldenburg, Germany)
  • Bernd Schattenberg (University of Ulm, Germany)
  • Malte Schilling (CITEC Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Ute Schmid (Faculty Information Systems and Applied Computer Science, University of Bamberg, Germany)
  • Lutz Schröder (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
  • René Schumann (HES-SO, Switzerland)
  • Jan-Georg Smaus (Université de Toulouse, France)
  • Daniel Sonntag (German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI), Germany)
  • Luciano Spinello (Universität Freiburg, Germany)
  • Steffen Staab (Universität Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
  • Heiner Stuckenschmidt (University of Mannheim, Germany)
  • Matthias Thimm (Universität Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
  • Ingo J. Timm (Universität Trier, Germany)
  • Johanna Völker (University of Mannheim, Germany)
  • Toby Walsh (NICTA and UNSW, Australia)
  • Thomas Wiemann (University of Osnabrück, Germany)
  • Stefan Wölfl (Department of Computer Science, University of Freiburg, Germany)
  • Diedrich Wolter (Universität Bremen, Germany)

*Obituary for Bernd Michaelis (Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany)

Thankful for his various commitment to the scientific community – also as valuable PC-member of this conference - we join the obituary published on his web page:

On 27 March 2013, unexpectedly for us all, Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Bernd Michaelis died at the age of 65. We mourn a longtime Head of Department (Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany) and outstanding academic, who was taken up in his work in successful research and teaching, and has, moreover, always engaged in self-management of the Faculty and the Institute. He always supported his colleagues in the Department of Technical Computer Science as a highly competent interlocutor and teacher, and campaigned personally for them. We will honor his memory. 

Important Dates

KI Conference: 16.-20.9.2013

Annual Meeting of the GI-SIG Artificial Intelligence (19.09.2013 18:30) Location: D.239


Organized by